Work

Is there anything else to say? Not really. All there is is work, work, work. What do you do when you’ve got a lot of work to do? You find new hobbies. You write more on the internet, you suddenly realize how entertaining twitter can be, you get into a tv show that you would have found unbearably boring under any other circumstance. But we do it anyway, don’t we? Because let’s admit it, being mildly entertained by a stupid show is so much easier than having to do all of that work. Even writing things, I find myself writing stories and blogging when I’m avoiding work. No, it’s not healthy. Hakuna Matata. You’ve got one life. From now on, when I procrastinate, I’m going to do something with that life. I’ll take a hike or go for a jog. Something physically enhancing or just something to make my time on this planet worthwhile. But it’s late right now, so I’ll start that tomorrow. . . maybe.

Leave a Reply

