Music Friday #3

I going to try this time, because usually this posts at a time totally separate from when I mean for it to post, and for a week or two I kind of just gave up on this installment of my blog. I’m going to give it a shot, so here goes.

This Friday’s song is called Lion’s Roar by The Hush Sound. I can’t really explain why I love this song so much, but a few of the lyrics make sense to me and the parts that do make sense I think are really awesome.

I came across this song via my brother had control of the radio and he put this song on. From a musician’s standpoint on this song, it has a really unique sound and it could have easily been a disaster, but it’s really good. The song has a kind of polka/brass sound which probably wasn’t the easiest thing for this band to mash together so cleanly. It gets stuck in my head all the time and I don’t think it has the popularity it deserves.

This is a rare song for me, because it’s not often that I am more compelled by the music in a song rather than the lyrics. I’m the type of person who just thinks lyrics are the most important part of the song, because they’re responsible for the message, but my favorite parts of this song are the parts that don’t have any lyrics.

So click on the link and listen to the song. I can’t imagine the mind of someone who wouldn’t like this song.

Leave a Reply

